Your instagram app is lagging or hanging and you wants to clear both the data and the cached files, but you’re afraid as to what happens if i clear data on instagram app, no need to worry cause I will explain to you what will happen.
I have got to noticed that lost of mobile phones owners are so much afraid when it comes to clearing data from their mobile app data, they get confused on whether they will lose their account or some important information on the app.
So all these are how to clear data instagram android, and there’s nothing to be scared of cause your instagram account will not be deleted unless you do that.
Once you clear from a mobile application, it becomes lightweight and all the lagging, hanging and crashing will stop immediately and you can start to enjoy the app once again.
And I do understand that feeling cause previously I was thinking the same, what happens if i clear data on from my app installed on my phone.
There’s no harm in trying, so I gave it a try and I was surprised as to what really happened. So let’s move on to the question of the post, what happens if i clear data on instagram app.
Now let’s proceed to the answer.
What happens if i clear data on instagram app
If you clear data on Instagram app, it will reset the app and as well remove your instagram account from the app. With this you will have to login to your Instagram account upon opening the app on your mobile phone.
I know that you think that it might delete your Instagram account, but that is not true but rather it will reset the app and your login information will be removed from the app.
Once you opened the instagram mobile app on your phone, it will require you to sign in using your username and password. So there’s nothing to fear as your instagram account will still remain intact unless you delete your account.
To delete your instagram account is a different method altogether as you will have to first sign in and then proceed with the account deletion.
You know I smiled when I saw this question of what happens if i clear data on instagram app cause I know that there are users that thinks that they will lose their account after clearing data on their instagram app. But that will never happen and I assure you that.
Does clearing data on instagram delete followers
Absolutely no, clearing data on instagram app doesn’t delete followers, messages or pictures, everything will remain intact and untouched. The only thing is that you will have to login to your account upon opening the instagram app.
Your Instagram account will not be touched or you losing all the informations in your account, it will never happen. I very much assure you that cause I myself have tried it several times and truly nothing happened.
Absolutely nothing happened, all my followers, and followings, messages and pictures wasn’t removed. There’s nothing to worry because clearing data on instagram app is completely different from deleting instagram account.
Going back to the question once again, what happens if i clear data on instagram app?
Nothing happens, your instagram account will still be active and working.
Can you clear account data on Instagram app?
Yes of course, you can clear data on instagram app just like any other mobile app on your mobile phone. Clearing data isn’t difficult but a one click touch and you’re good to go.
How to clear instagram data
To clear data on your instagram app, kindly open the settings app on your mobile phone and scroll down to apps.
Tap to open and search for instagram or scroll down to locate instagram. Open the instagram and tap on storage, right there you will see the option to clear data and cache from the instagram app just like on the picture below.
To clear instagram data on your mobile phone, tap on clear data like on the picture above and it display this message;
All of this application’s data will be deleted permanently. This includes all files, settings, accounts, databases etc
Tap OK and it will clear data on the instagram app. Once you’re done, go your apps and open the instagram app on your mobile phone, and login using your account information.
This is how to clear instagram data and you will see that nothing happens other than your login details was removed from the app. However, immediately you signed in, you will start receiving messages and notifications from your Instagram account.
How to clear instagram cache android
Clearing cache on instagram app is same method with clearing data from the app. To clear instagram cache android, open the settings app and scroll down to apps. Tap to open and search for instagram, also open it as well.
Now tap on storage and look below your screen though depending on your android phone brand, you will see clear cache beside clear data. Tap on clear cache and it will clear the cached files on your instagram app. This is how to clear instagram cache android phone.
At this point you have seen the answer to the question of what happens if i clear data on instagram app, and once again I assure you that your instagram account will never be removed, or you lose followers, pictures and messages. Everything remains intact as long as you don’t go ahead and delete your instagram account.
Clearing data from a mobile app is good especially if you start to experience problems or issues on the app, when you go ahead to clear the data, it reset the app just like resetting a mobile phone.