Question: Will clearing cache delete pictures

Will clearing cache delete pictures? 

This is the question of the day, what happens if I clear cache on my smartphone.

Will all the pictures in my smartphone be wiped out or probably not. You’re at the right place to get the best answer to your question on will clearing cache delete pictures.

So let’s get started.

Will clearing cache delete pictures

Clear cache files

 

The answer to this question is a big No.

I repeat the answer to will clearing cache delete pictures is a big NO.

No way clearing cached files will remove or wipe out all the pictures saved on a smartphone or even on a computer.

You don’t have to worry yourself at all when it comes to clearing cached files, it does its purpose and doesn’t wipe out saved files in a smartphone.

When you’ve to be concerned is clearing data files, but if the pictures are downloaded and stored in your phone internal storage, it won’t delete them at all.

Before going further into will clearing cache delete pictures, let me explain what cached files is all about.

What is cache

A cache is a reserved storage region that obtains or collects temporary data to assist websites, browsers, and apps load faster.

Whether you’ve a computer, laptop or a mobile phone, web browser or app, you’ll find some variety of a cache.

Have you ever use a browser to visit a website, after several days or weeks, you still see the website URL in the browser even though you didn’t bookmark the website.

That is the power of the cache.

Even if you go ahead to clear history from the browser, you’ll see the URL in the browser.

For example, you visited gadgetroyale.com on your browser a few weeks ago, if you type the letter g, you’ll see a list of all the websites you’ve visited. This includes gadgetroyale.com and the website URL starts with the letter g.

That’s the work of the cache.

If you clear cached files on the browser, you’ll see that there won’t be any saved URL that pops out if you type any letter.

But all the saved username and password will still be there unless you cleared everything on the browser.

This works similar to clearing cache on a smartphone, but you don’t need to be afraid of your files getting deleted, they won’t.

This is also applicable to will clearing cache delete pictures.

How to clear cache on android

Clear data on android

I’m still on will clearing cache delete pictures, let me show you how to clear cache on Android in case you don’t know how to go about it.

This tutorial varies on the type of android smartphone you’re using, mostly I use the Samsung smartphone for my android tutorial and tips.

If you’re using a Samsung smartphone, go to the settings app on your phone and open it.

Scroll down to where it states device care and tap on it.

Next, you’ll see on the screen will look like the picture below.

Will clearing cache delete pictures

Tap on memory, and it will run a check to analyze the apps to clean up.

It will look like the picture below.

Will clearing cache delete pictures

So you have to tap on clean now to clean up the cached or junkies from the apps or your mobile phone.

Again, doing this won’t delete pictures from your smartphone.

And will clearing cache delete pictures, the answer is no.

Apart from the above method, below is another popular way or method to clear cache on android.

This requires you to go to installed apps on your android, and clear cache on each app.

To do so;

Go to the settings apps on your phone, and scroll down to apps.

You can choose the apps you want to clear or select all of them one by one.

So on the selected app, tap to open and go down to storage. Look below, and you’ll see where it states clear data and clear cache.

Tap on clear cache and it will clear the cache on that application.

To completely clear cache on all android apps installed on your phone, simply select the app one after the other.

Again, will clearing cache delete pictures?

The answer is no even if you did clear cache on your gallery app.

You can still use these mobile cleaner apps to clean off cache and junk files from your phone or apps, but I prefer doing it manually if it involves clearing cache from mobile apps.

Clearing data from the mobile app

This is very much different from clearing cache on an android phone.

Definitely, you’ll lose saved files or information clearing data from a mobile application.

Clearing data in a mobile application is like resetting the app to its original state or new state.

All the saved information, username, and password or account will be wiped out. You’ll need to login into the mobile app.

For example, clearing data on WhatsApp application or Facebook app will clear all the saved accounts or logins.

You need to log in again using your username and password, but bear in mind that your account won’t be deleted.

This isn’t applicable to this question of will clearing cache delete pictures.

In the case of clearing data on the gallery app, the pictures won’t be deleted and I assure you that. As long as you snapped the pictures and it is saved on your phone, it won’t be deleted.

This also applies to pictures downloaded from the internet.

Back to the question, will clearing cache delete pictures or clearing data delete pictures?

The answer is absolutely no, it won’t.

Don’t miss:

With this I’ve come to the conclusion of this post, will clearing cache delete pictures. I repeat again, your pictures won’t be deleted even if you cleared data from your phone.

Leave a Comment