What happens if i clear data on snapchat app?
Last Updated on February 12, 2022 by Kennedy
What happens if i clear data on snapchat?
Will i completely lose all the information or probably my snapchat account or will they still remain intact after clearing data, this you will see on questions like this.
Mobile phone users gets really scared when it comes to clearing data, they don’t want to go that aspect but rather prefer not to as they think they might lose their account or other essential information stored in the app.
First, I want to assure you that there’s nothing wrong in clearing data from snapchat app especially if you noticed that it has consumed lots of data and started to lag or hang on your mobile phone.
When a mobile app begins to lag or hang, it is advisable to clear data from the mobile app and it is very common on android. Most of Low ram android phones tends to hang or crash if a particular app consumes lots of data and I’m sure of the Facebook app, that is why mark introduced the Facebook lite for low ram mobile phone users.
Right now we’re looking at what happens if i clear data on snapchat, you need to calm down as I will explain what really will happen to your app. Now let’s proceed.
What happens if i clear data on snapchat
If you clear data on snapchat, it will remove the account associated with the app, and reset the app like when you first installed it on your mobile phone.
However, it will only reset and remove your account or any settings made to app, but wont delete your Snapchat account and other informations on your account. That is to say that your snapchat account remains intact and untouched, the only thing is that it will remove your account from the app, and which you will have to sign in once you opened the mobile app.
So you don’t need to fear that probably you will lose your account, that won’t happen and I assure you of that, your account will remain intact and untouched.
Once you open the app, it will ask you to sign up or login. Using your account details, login and you will see that absolutely nothing has changed on your account.
So next time you see this question of what happens if i clear data on snapchat, kindly know that nothing happens to your account other than the app will reset and your account will be removed from the app.
Related 》What happens if i clear data on instagram app
Clearing data from a mobile app is the same as factory resetting a mobile phone. You’re resetting the app back to its original state or when it was first installed on a mobile phone.
Clear data and deleting snapchat account
These two are completely different, I know why I’m saying this because some people thinks that when they clear data on snapchat, they are as well deleting their account but that is not true.
When you clear data on snapchat, you’re only resetting the app and in turn removing the your snapchat account from the app. If you care to notice, all the space consumed by snapchat will be relieved and it will free up space in your phone internal storage.
Also, to clear data on snapchat, you will have to open the settings app and locate snapchat, from there you will clear the data. To delete your snapchat account, you will first open the app and login to your account, from there proceed with the account deletion.
The two methods are completely different. So you don’t have to think or worry clearing data on snapchat will delete your snapchat account.
Does clearing data on Snapchat delete memories?
Absolutely no, clearing data on snapchat doesn’t delete memories or whatsoever. When you immediately sign in to your account, you will see that they are all right there in your account.
Nothing gets deleted, and I mean absolutely nothing gets deleted from your snapchat account including the memories. You can only lose memories on your snapchat if you chose to get rid of them, or probably delete your snapchat account.
Related 》What happens if i clear data on google play store
But if to say to clear data on snapchat app will remove or delete memories, that will never happen and I’m assuring you that.
What does clearing Snapchat data do?
When you clear data on snapchat app, it helps to free up space consumed by the app in your phone internal storage, and this will make the app to be lightweight and work properly. I don’t recommend people to clear data from their mobile app unnecessary unless there’s a major reason to do so.
The major reason here is that the app is lagging, hanging, crashing or refuses to open. When you start seeing these problems, then there’s a big reason to clear data on the mobile app. This helps it to work flawless or start to function properly.
This is why you see questions like what happens if i clear data on snapchat app, cause it is commendable to clear data from a mobile app when it starts to misbehave.
How to permanently delete Snapchat data on Android
Once you cleared data on snapchat app, it will be removed permanently unless you start using the app and more data files will pile app. This isn’t just applicable to snapchat app but rather all mobile app.
So kindly know that immediately you tapped on the button to clear data from snapchat, it will permanently remove or delete the data files from the app and also reset the app. There’s no way you will have the files back to mobile app unless you start using the app again.
Related 》What happens if I clear data on facebook app
However, to permanently delete Snapchat data on Android you need to follow up the process below.
■ Open the settings app on your mobile phone and scroll down to app.
■ Tap to open app and search for snapchat, once you have seen it, tap and open it.
■ Look closely and you will see storage among the options given to you. Tap on storage and right there you will see the option to clear data on snapchat app.
■ On tapping on storage and as it opens, look below your screen and you will see both clear data and clear cache. Every android phone has the way it is and I’m using the Samsung phone for this.
■ To permanently delete Snapchat data on Android, tap on clear button and it will display this to you;
All of this application’s data will be deleted permanently. This includes all files, settings, accounts, databases etc.
Tap OK and it will clear data from the mobile app.
With this you have successfully cleared data on your snapchat app and in turn reset the app back to its original state. So all these relates to the question of what happens if i clear data on snapchat.
Should I Clear Cache on Snapchat
Once your snapchat cached files are enormous, I recommend to clear the cache. There’s no harm in clearing cache from a mobile app as it won’t even reset the app.
It will even help to free up space in your phone internal storage. So there’s nothing wrong in clearing cache on Snapchat app, once you see that they are enormous, clear them off from the app. It equally helps to boost the speed of the app and prevent some bit of lagging or hanging from occurring.
To clear cache on Snapchat, you will also have to follow the same steps or process i used in clearing data from the app.
All it requires you to do is to open the settings app, scroll down to app and open, search snapchat and open that as well.
Look for storage and tap to open. On storage, you will see clear data and clear cache below or anywhere on your screen. Tap on on clear cache and it will clear cache on Snapchat app, and you’re good to go.
Does clearing cache on Snapchat delete STREAKS?
Clearing cache on Snapchat doesn’t delete STREAKS from your account, it only helps to relieve some space on the mobile app and your phone as well. Once you clear cache on Snapchat app, open the app and you will see that your account is still intact along with the streaks.
Nothing will be removed and this same goes with clearing data on snapchat app. As long as your account is active and you didn’t delete it, clearing both data or cache won’t damage or delete your snapchat account.
I want you to know that and bear it in your mind.
Related 》What happens if i clear data on gmail app
Right now you have understood the question of what happens if i clear data on snapchat, and once again the app will reset and your account removed from the app, but you can sign in once you are done clearing data from the snapchat app.