Last Updated on December 13, 2021 by Kennedy
If i delete my facebook app and reinstall it will i lose anything?
Will I still be able to login to my Facebook account or probably create a new account as I have lost my previous Facebook account. Some of the questions asked by Facebook users about deleting and reinstalling of their Facebook app.
I can assure you that you’re at the right place cause I will explain what is involved when you uninstall or delete the Facebook app on your mobile phone, and also reinstall it back to your phone.
If i delete my facebook app and reinstall it will i lose anything
The answer is, you won’t loose anything if you delete facebook app from your mobile phone as long as you didn’t delete your Facebook account.
Even if you go ahead and delete or clear data and cache from your Facebook app, you won’t loose anything. Your Facebook account will still remain intact and active, you won’t loose your logins, account information, facebook friends, facebook pages and groups, etc.
Deleting a Facebook app is the same with deleting any other app from your mobile phone, nothing happens other than the app being removed from your phone.
This is the same with removing instagram app or Twitter app from your mobile phone, nothing happens at all other than the app removed from your mobile phone and freeing up space in your device internal storage. Your Instagram account will still be available, same with your Twitter account.
You can only loose these accounts if you delete the accounts. Deleting the account isn’t deleting or removing the app from your phone, you will first sign in to your account and proceed with deleting the account.
To delete facebook app involves going into your phone settings, app and from there you will uninstall the Facebook app from your mobile phone.
The two terms differs, so you shouldn’t worry if you will loose anything from deleting the Facebook app from your mobile phone.
I assure you that nothing happens other than removing the app from your mobile phone, and freeing up space in your phone internal storage.
After removing the app, you can login to your Facebook account using your mobile browser or install the app back to your phone, just like you’re asking if i delete my facebook app and reinstall it will i lose anything.
Don’t miss > What apps need to run in the background
Now let’s take a look at more facebook app questions;
What happens if I delete the Facebook app from my phone
If you delete the Facebook app from your mobile phone, the app will be removed and you will free up space on your mobile phone. However, your Facebook account will still be intact and active. Nothing happen to your Facebook account and you can still login into your Facebook account using a browser.
Sometimes if you’re having problems with your Facebook app, maybe the app is hanging or lagging or no longer opens but crashes, deleting the app helps to resolve the problem. And in this case, you have just removed the app and free up space on your mobile phone.
You can chose to reinstall the app back to your phone.
If I delete the Facebook app can I still use Messenger?
Yes, if you delete the Facebook app from your mobile phone, and didn’t delete the messenger app, you will still receive messages from the Facebook messenger app and use the app.
Deleting the Facebook app isn’t the same with deleting your Facebook account, when you delete the app, your account will still be active or intact and you will receive messages from the messenger app cause your Facebook account is still active and not disabled.
Don’t miss > Facebook app taking up too much space android
However, if you delete your Facebook account, you can’t use the messenger app cause the account is no longer available or active, and unless you create a new Facebook account you can then use the messenger app.
What happens if I disable Facebook app?
If you disable Facebook app from your phone, the app will no longer be active and this means you won’t receive facebook notifications or messages from the app cause it is no longer active on your mobile phone.
However, this doesn’t mean that you can no longer login to your Facebook account, you can but you won’t receive any Facebook notifications from the app unless you use a browser, login to your Facebook account and check your notifications.
One of the major advantages of using the Facebook app is to have a quick access to Facebook account, and receive messages and notifications from your account. You can easily see your friends birthday, your friends posts and updates, etc.
Don’t miss > How to open youtube in chrome android
Once you disable the Facebook app from your mobile phone, you will no longer receive those messages and notifications on your mobile phone. Remember, we’re still on the question of if i delete my facebook app and reinstall it will i lose anything.
How do I reinstall my Facebook app?
To reinstall your Facebook app back to your phone, go to the Google play and search for facebook if you’re using android phone, or go Apple store if you’re iphone or iPad.
Better still, use the links below to reinstall Facebook app back to your phone.
You can as well ask your friends to share their Facebook app with you, and without you going to the store to download the Facebook app.
If I delete Messenger can someone still call me?
Practically not possible and will not happen, when you delete the Facebook messenger app from your mobile phone, you won’t receive calls or messages as the app is no longer available on your mobile phone.
How do you think it will be possible to receive calls and messages after removing or deleting the Facebook messenger app from your phone?
It is same asking if it is possible to receive messages and calls after deleting whatsapp from my phone.
How do you think such thing is possible?
Definitely it won’t happen because you have removed the app from your phone, the messenger app is no longer available on your mobile phone so you can’t receive calls or messages until you reinstall the app back to your phone. This is same with asking if i delete my facebook app and reinstall it will i lose anything.
Don’t miss > Is there an app that will speak what you type
Looking at the question once more, if i delete my facebook app and reinstall it will i lose anything?
Absolutely no, you won’t loose anything other than the app will be removed from your mobile phone but your Facebook account will be intact unless you go ahead and delete you facebook account.