Last Updated on August 9, 2022 by Kennedy
One of the best instant messaging app and services we have today is whatsapp, as you can use it to send text message and pictures, document and make call irrespective of your location and the recipient location as well.
Being an instant messaging service, you can block someone on whatsapp and which the block person will be restricted to contact you on whatsapp.
This leads us to the question of the day;
If someone blocked me on whatsapp can i see their about?
The answer is no. if Someone blocked you on whatsapp, The persons about and the profile picture will be hidden from you.
As long as someone blocked you on whatsapp, there are lot of restrictions which you will experience and not being able to see their about is among the restriction.
Now let me explain to you the restrictions you will encounter when blocked on whatsapp by someone or a whatsapp user.
- Do whatsapp calls show on phone bill? Explained
- If someone blocked me on whatsapp can i see their username? Explained
Restrictions imposed on a blocked number on whatsapp
It you are blocked on whatsapp by another whatsapp user, you will see these restrictions when trying to access the other person’s whatsapp information.
1. Your profile picture will be invisible or blank to the blocked contact
This is the first feature that will be restricted to the blocked number on whatsapp. However, the person might see it that you removed your whatsapp profile picture and wouldn’t know that you already blocked its contact on your whatsapp account.
2. Last seen will no longer be available to the blocked number
Another feature that will be restricted to the blocked number is your last seen. However, the blocked number may not neccesarily find out simply because lots of Whatsapp users tends to disable their last seen.
3. The blocked number will not see your online status
When you block someone on whatsapp, your Whatsapp online status will be restricted to the blocked number. This is same as not being able to see your last seen though many whatsapp users don’t get bothered if they don’t see online status of their whatsapp friends.
Once you disabled last seen on your whatsapp account, your online status will be hidden and also you won’t be able your whatsapp contacts online status and last seen.
5. Whatsapp status update will be restricted to the blocked contact
Whenever you post a status update on your whatsapp account, the blocked Contact will never see until you unblock the in your whatsapp alcount. However, you won’t be able to see the blocked contact status update until you unblock the person on your whatsapp account.
5. Text messages or chats will be blocked
This is where the blocked contact will start to suspect you, after series of tons of failed messages or text messages fails to get delivered to your whatsapp account.
Once you block Someone on Whatsapp, the blocked contact will no longer be able to text you on whatsapp and you won’t be able to text the blocked contact as well. You can only text the blocked number after you must have unblocked its contact in your whatsapp account.
6. Both video calls and voice calls will be prohibited
Another feature that will be restricted when being blocked on whatsapp is video calls and voice calls. Both you and the blocked contact won’t be able to contact each other on whatsapp.
This is the main question being asked if someone blocked me on WhatsApp can I see their about. The answer is no because once someone blocks you on whatsapp, the person’s about will be hidden or restricted from your view.
Can I call someone who blocked me on WhatsApp?
You can’t call someone who blocked you on WhatsApp unless you have to create another account using a different phone number to call the person.
Once you are blocked on whatsapp by the recipient, that’s the final. There’s no way you can call the person on whatsapp using the blocked number unless the person unblock your number.
However, the person that blocked you won’t still be able to call you or send a text message to your whatsapp account until he or she unblock you on it’s whatsapp account.
This is how whatsapp works.
If you care so much about contacting the person that blocked you on WhatsApp, I recommend you to create a Google voice account, get an assigned phone number and use the phone number to crate a new whatsapp account.
Once you have done that, you can call the person that blocked you on WhatsApp.
But bear in mind that the person may likely going to block your new number once again even though there’s no harm in trying.
If whatsapp will add the feature that will make it possible to hide number and call on whatsapp, it will be a lot better and will easily bypass the restriction and make you to contact a someone that blocked you on WhatsApp.
How do you know if someone blocked you on WhatsApp iPhone
The very first thing to know if someone blocked you on WhatsApp is that the person’s whatsapp picture and about will be restricted and blank to the blocked person.
If you feel someone blocked you on WhatsApp but you are not quite sure or very sure, I recommend you to open the person’s information on whatsapp and check if the person’s profile picture is blank and the person’s about page.
If they are blank especially the about page not showing anything or even the default “Hey I’m using whatsapp” then bear in mind that the person has blocked you on it’s whatsapp account.
To confirm it, try to send a text message to the person on whatsapp and see if it will show two marks or only one.
If it shows two marks then it simply means that the person didn’t block you on whatsapp but if it shows one then it is a strong indication that the person blocked you on WhatsApp especially after series of text messages to the person and in different occasions.
Not being able to see the person’s last seen or read receipt is another indication but many a time whatsapp users tends to disable these features on their whatsapp messenger.
Remember that whatsapp requires internet connection in order to work, so if after sending a text message on whatsapp to a recipient and it shows one mark instead of two marks, it may be due to the fact that the recipient phone has no internet connection or the phone is offline.
Can you block someone who blocked you on WhatsApp?
The answer is yes. You can block someone who blocked you on WhatsApp by simply tapping on the block contact button.
If you actually find out that someone blocked you on WhatsApp, you can go ahead and block the person too.
All you need to do is to open the whatsapp messenger on your android phone or iPhone, locate the person on your whatsapp and tap on the person’s name to open the person’s whatsapp information.
Scroll down to the block button and go ahead to block the person on your whatsapp.
Once you blocked the person that blocked you on WhatsApp, the person won’t be able to see your whatsapp status update, online status, or last seen. Both you and the other person won’t be able to send each other text messages on whatsapp or call each other.
If someone blocked me on WhatsApp can they see my messages?
The straight answer is no. If someone blocked you on WhatsApp the person won’t be able to see your new messages as they won’t be able to get to the person’s whatsapp account.
Being blocked on whatsapp is a total restriction and you literally can’t see any information about the person other than the previous chat you had with the person, the person’s phone number and the name you used to save the person’s contact in your mobile phone.
Once you’re blocked on whatsapp by another whatsapp user, don’t bother sending new messages or chat as it won’t get delivered to the person’s phone unless you had to create a new whatsapp account using another phone number.
If someone blocked me on WhatsApp can I see their about?
The answer is no. If someone blocked you on WhatsApp, the person’s about will be restricted to you or hidden from your view.