Blocking and unblocking someone on whatsapp is very much easy as it only involves a one click touch and that’s it.
Now the question we have for today goes by does WhatsApp notify when you unblock someone?
To answer the question, whatsapp doesn’t notify a whatsapp user when unblocked by a user that previously blocked him or her. However, the person will only know immediately the profile picture of the person that unblock him or her on whatsapp start showing.
This is the very first indication that someone has been unblocked on whatsapp, immediately the profile picture of a whatsapp user start showing at the end of the blocked person.
It still doesn’t end here as there are more to know when you have been unblocked on whatsapp.
- Do you get messages after unblocking whatsapp contact?
- Does whatsapp show your phone number? Explained
Does WhatsApp notify when you unblock someone?
As at the time of writing this article, whatsapp doesn’t notify a user when being unblocked on whatsapp. The user will know by seeing a profile picture of the other whatsapp number, seeing when the person is online, last seen, whatsapp status, etc.
This is applied to both ios whatsapp and android whatsapp.
You will never get notified when you have been blocked on whatsapp, and also when you have been unblocked on whatsapp.
Let me now go ahead and explain what will indicate or show that you have been unblocked on whatsapp especially if the person didn’t inform you about the unblocking.
1. Being able to see the user’s profile picture
As whatsapp doesn’t notify a user when unblocked, the first and foremost that shows that you have been unblocked is when you are able to see or view the profile picture of a whatsapp user that previously blocked you.
Once you are able to view the whatsapp user’s profile picture in your whatsapp account, then be rest assured that you have been unblocked by the user.
But in some rare cases whereby the whatsapp user has no profile picture, it will void this approach. However, there are other means to find out if you have been unblocked on whatsapp.
2. Being able to send messages
Immediately you have been unblocked on whatsapp by the person that blocked you, you will now be able to send whatsapp messages to the person, and also receive messages from the person as well.
To know that the whatsabyte.com messages went through, it will indicate two checks ☑ as this shows that the person has received your whatsapp message. If the person go ahead to open the message it will turn to a blue color.
3. Make a whatsapp calls
When you are blocked someone on Whatsapp, you cannot call the person or the person calling you on whatsapp voice call or video call. But immediately you are unblocked on whatsapp, you will be able to call the person or the person being able to call you as well.
This is another strong indication that shows that you have unblocked on whatsapp as whatsapp doesn’t notify when you unblock someone.
4. See when you are online
When you block someone on on whatsapp, the person won’t be able to see when you are online and you as well won’t see when the person is online as well. However, once you unblock the person then you will be able to see when the person is online and as well as the person.
5. Being able to see last seen
Immediately you blocked someone on whatsapp, last seen will automatically be deactivated both in your whatsapp account and also the person’s whatsapp account.
That is to say that both you and the person won’t be able to see each other last seen. But immediately you unblocked the person on whatsapp, then you will be able to see the person’s last seen and so as the person as well.
Generally, once you unblock someone on whatsapp everything will return back to normal just like before you blocked the whatsapp contact.
Will they know if i unblock them on whatsapp?
A whatsapp users will know when unblocked first by seeing the person’s profile picture, being able to call the person, see if the person is online, last seen and whatsapp messages getting delivered.
However, this is so if the person care to check on the whatsapp contact that blocked him or her on whatsapp.
Most times when you block someone on whatsapp they go ahead to block you as well or probably get rid of your contact from their mobile phone and whatsapp account. When that happens, they won’t be able to know when you must have unblocked them.
If you care so much after unblocking someone on whatsapp kindly send a message to the person to inform the person that you have unblocked it’s account……. At least by doing so, you have shown little respect to the other whatsapp user.
Honestly, if someone blocked me on WhatsApp I’m getting rid of the person’s contact from my phone and whatsapp account especially if the person has no valid reason to block me on WhatsApp.
How do I unblock someone on WhatsApp without them knowing?
When you unblock someone on whatsapp he or she won’t get notified about it unless he or she try to view your whatsapp details then they will know that you have unblocked them.
Just like I said, the fastest way to know that you have been unblocked is when you see the person’s whatsapp profile picture unless by default the person doesn’t have any whatsapp profile picture.
So you shouldn’t worry about how do I unblock someone on WhatsApp without them knowing because the person won’t get notified about the unblocking until they person sees your whatsapp profile picture, when you’re online or being able to call your whatsapp number.
Can I see him online if he blocked me?
No, you will never see him online if he blocked you on whatsapp. As long as you have been blocked on whatsapp, you won’t be able to see the person’s whatsapp information which includes profile picture, last seen, when online, whatsapp status, etc.