Skip to Content

What happens when you unblock someone on whatsapp? Well explained

Last Updated on December 13, 2021 by Kennedy

Blocking and unblocking someone on whatsapp, what does it entails. When you block someone on whatsapp the person will no longer be able to reach to you on whatsapp, know when you are online or view your whatsapp status.

Now what if you unblock the person thereafter, what really happens. This brings about the question being asked on the internet and web forums.

What happens when you unblock someone on whatsapp?

When you unblock someone on whatsapp, the person will be able to send whatsapp messages, view your whatsapp status, know when you are online and last seen, etc.

There are more you need to know when it comes to unblocking someone on whatsapp and all that I will explain to you in this article.

What happens when you unblock someone on whatsapp?

Immediately you unblocked someone on whatsapp the person will be able to see your profile picture, view your whatsapp status and contact you on WhatsApp.

Below are what will happen if you unblock someone on whatsapp;

1. Being able to send messages to you

Immediately you unblock someone on your whatsapp account, the person will now be able to send whatsapp messages to you and also receive messages from you as well.

Related Posts:

2. Make a whatsapp calls

When you block someone on Whatsapp, you cannot call the person or the person call you on whatsapp voice call or video call, but immediately you unblock the person you will be able to call the person or the person being able to call you too.

3. See when you are online

When you block someone on on whatsapp, the person won’t be able to see when you are online and you as well won’t see when the person is online as well. However, once you unblock the person then you will be able to see when the person is online and as well as the person.

4. Being able to see last seen

Immediately you blocked someone on whatsapp, last seen will automatically be deactivated both in your whatsapp account and also the person’s whatsapp account.

That is to say that both you and the person won’t be able to see each other last seen. But immediately you unblocked the person on whatsapp, then you will be able to see the person’s last seen and so as the person as well.

5. Profile picture will be visible

Once someone is blocked on whatsapp, the blocked number won’t be able to see the profile picture of the person of the person that blocked him or her, but once the person gets unblocked, the person will be able to view the whatsapp profile picture.

Generally, once you unblock someone on whatsapp everything will return back to normal just like before you blocked the whatsapp contact.

Can i unblock someone on whatsapp

Yes you can unblock a number on whatsapp just like the way you blocked the number in your whatsapp account and it wouldn’t take you more than five seconds to unblock a number on whatsapp.

To unblock a number on whatsapp, all you have to do is to open the whatsapp messenger app in your mobile phone and search for the blocked contact or number.

After you must have seen the contact kindly open it. Right inside the blocked contact tap on the hamburger menu followed by view contact.

do you get messages after unblocking whatsapp

Upon opening view contact, scroll down and you will see unblock as long as you blocked the number in your whatsapp account.

can you unblock a number on whatsapp

However, if you didn’t see unblock but rather block, then it simply means that you didn’t block the number in your whatsapp account. As long as you blocked the number you will see unblock and upon tapping on unblock button, you have unblocked the number or contact in your whatsapp account.

Whatsapp unblock receive messages?

You cannot receive blocked messages after you have unblocked someone on whatsapp, you can only receive new whatsapp messages unless you ask the person to resend the blocked messages.

The reason why blocked whatsapp messages won’t get delivered to you is because the sent messages already failed and can’t be delivered unless the messages will be resend to your whatsapp account.

How do I know if someone unblock me on WhatsApp?

To know if you’re unblocked on whatsapp, once you are able to view the whatsapp user’s profile picture, see if the person is online, or sent messages getting delivered to the person then you know you have been unblocked on whatsapp.

As long as you are able to send messages, call the person, view the person’s whatsapp status and profile picture, etc then you should know that you have been unblocked on whatsapp.

Can someone see if you unblock them on WhatsApp?

Yes, a blocked whatsapp contact will know when you unblocked him or her simply by seeing your whatsapp profile picture.

Once you unblocked someone on whatsapp the person will immediately see your whatsapp profile picture, and this is the first indication that someone have been unblocked on whatsapp.

What follows next is whatsapp messages getting delivered, being able to see your last seen, whatsapp status etc. But note that the unblocked person won’t receive a notification that he or she has unblocked by you on whatsapp.

How do I know if someone unblock me on WhatsApp?

Once you are able to view the person’s whatsapp profile picture then be rest assured that you have been unblocked on whatsapp.

Does WhatsApp notify when you unblock someone?

WhatsApp doesn’t notify you when you have been unblocked on whatsapp but you can easily know once you are able to see the person’s whatsapp profile.

Others include being able to call or send messages to the person, view the person’s last seen and whatsapp status, etc.

How to permanently block a number on WhatsApp

Kindly note that once you blocked someone on whatsapp that remain permanent until you go ahead and unblock the person.

To permanently block a number on WhatsApp, open your whatsapp messenger app and locate the contact. Open the contact and tap on the hamburger menu, followed by tapping on view contact.

what happens when you unblock someone on whatsapp

As you opened view contact, scroll down and you will see a block button.

How to permanently block a number on WhatsApp

Kindly tap on the block button and that’s it. You have successfully and permanently block a number on WhatsApp until you unblock the number.

There you have seen it all, what happens when you unblock someone on whatsapp. You be able to view the person’s profile picture, last seen, when the person is online, whatsapp messages getting delivered, and being able to call the person.