If i unblock someone on whatsapp will they know? Explained
Last Updated on December 13, 2021 by Kennedy
There are certain moments when we feel like there’s a need to unblock a contact on our phone especially on instant messaging apps like whatsapp, imessage, telegram, etc.
As whatsapp block isn’t a permanent one that is to say you can easily block and unblock someone on whatsapp, there’s no difficulty when it comes to unblocking someone on whatsapp.
But the truth is that most of us wouldn’t want the blocked person or contact to be notified about the unblocking and this leads us to the question of the day.
If i unblock someone on whatsapp will they know?
On the contrary, when someone gets unblocked on whatsapp, the person won’t be notified and may likely not know that he or she has been unblocked on whatsapp.
Why I’m saying this is because when someone is blocked on whatsapp or any other messaging services for a long period of time, the blocked person will tends to get rid of the number of the person that blocked him or her.
- Is your whatsapp number the same as your phone number?
- What happens when you unblock someone on whatsapp? Well explained
So in this aspect it will be quite difficult to find out when unblocked unless the person that unblocked the contact or number will send a message which will notify the unblocked number about the unblocking.
I will use myself as an example, when I found out that one of my contacts or friends has blocked me on it’s whatsapp account or mobile phone, I don’t hesitate to get rid of the person’s number cause it is very insulting especially if i can’t seem to remember being a nuisant to the person.
Now in this aspect, there’s no way I will find out that the person has unblocked my number or whatsapp account on it’s whatsapp because the number no exist in my phone or the whatsapp name won’t show again.
For the fact that whatsapp doesn’t notify about the unblocking, there’s no way you will know unless you go ahead and check on the person’s whatsapp account details.
What I’m trying to tell you is that there’s a way someone you blocked on whatsapp will know that you have unblocked him or her. This also answers the question being asked if i unblock someone on whatsapp will they know.
However, the person must be checking on you on whatsapp as to know or find out that you have unblocked it’s whatsapp account andthey are as follows.
1. Being able to see whatsapp profile picture
The very first thing which indicates unblock on whatsapp is being able to see someone’s whatsapp profile picture. Remember that once someone blocked you on whatsapp, you song be able to see the person’s profile picture as it will appear silhouette.
However, immediately the person unblock you on whatsapp, the person’s whatsapp profile picture will start to show on your whatsapp account.
- Do you get messages after unblocking whatsapp contact?
- 7 Advantages of whatsapp over texting you should know
Asking if i unblock someone on whatsapp will they know, they will know once the see your whatsapp profile picture as it indicates not blocked on whatsapp.
2. Being able to view the person’s whatsapp status
This usually comes in handy if the person has no whatsapp picture and you may think the person is still blocking you on whatsapp.
If you are able to view someone’s whatsapp status update, then it means the person isnt blocking you on whatsapp because once you are blocked on whatsapp by a user, you won’t be able to view the person’s whatsapp status update.
3. See when you are online
When you block someone on on whatsapp, the person won’t be able to see when you are online and you as well won’t see when the person is online as well. However, once you unblock the person then you will be able to see when the person is online and as well as the person.
4. Being able to see last seen
Immediately you blocked someone on whatsapp, last seen will automatically be deactivated both in your whatsapp account and also the person’s whatsapp account.
That is to say that both you and the person won’t be able to see each other last seen. But immediately you unblocked the person on whatsapp, then you will be able to see the person’s last seen and so as the person as well.
5. Being able to send messages
Immediately you have been unblocked on whatsapp by the person that blocked you, you will now be able to send whatsapp messages to the person, and also receive messages from the person as well.
To know that the whatsabyte.com messages went through, it will indicate two checks ☑ as this shows that the person has received your whatsapp message. If the person go ahead to open the message it will turn to a blue color.
6. Make a whatsapp calls
When you are blocked someone on Whatsapp, you cannot call the person or the person calling you on whatsapp voice call or video call. But immediately you are unblocked on whatsapp, you will be able to call the person or the person being able to call you as well.
This is another strong indication that shows that you have unblocked on whatsapp as whatsapp doesn’t notify when you unblock someone.
7. Able to add the contact to whatsapp group
As whatsapp won’t notify a user when unblocked by another user, the person will know immediately he or she is able to add you to a whatsapp group.
When blocked on whatsapp, you cannot add the whatsapp contact that blocked you to any whatsapp group. However, immediately the person unblocked you on whatsapp then you can add the person to any whatsapp group.
Can someone on WhatsApp see if I unblock them?
Yes the person will know you have unblocked him or her by mere seeing your whatsapp profile picture unless you don’t have any.
The person will know by being able to view your whatsapp status but all these if the person care to check on you on whatsapp. If the person didn’t bother to check on your whatsapp number, he or she won’t know about the unblocking.
How to temporarily block someone on WhatsApp
Kindly note that all whatsapp block are temporarily and not permanent, that is to say you can easily block and unblock someone on whatsapp at any given moment.
You can block and unblock someone on whatsapp up to 100 times in a day without having any issues because whatsapp blocking is temporarily.
Before I go, if i unblock someone on whatsapp will they know? They won’t know if they didn’t bother to check on your whatsapp number but if they do, they will know by merely seeing your whatsapp profile picture.